🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: What Are My Next Steps With This Client? ...
Page options
brandonfinamore
Community Member

What Are My Next Steps With This Client? Feedback Appreciated!

Hi all! I'm a graphic designer here on Upwork. I currently have a client who is working with me to complete a lengthy project with several milestones. He has been great to work with so far, but we have only officially compelted one milestone for the project. I received feedback within 24 hours, changed things, and had the milestone approved and was paid right away. As we embark on the second milestone, things are much different. I submitted work to him and his company on the 24th of May. I have yet to receive feedback on my job and the milestone pyament has not been released as we are still awaiting any final possible changes. I have politely reached out on two separate occassions asking for an update. The first time was on May 28th, and I was told I've have feedback by the end of the day on the 29th. No word. Then I reached out this past Monday, June 1st. His response was "We should have feedback for you soon!" I received nothing. Today is June 5th and they are not able to provide feedback until the normal weekday. At this point, I will have to wait until at least the 8th of June to possibly get this approved, meaning it will be at least 3 weeks and 1 day since the job has been fulfilled and awaiting a response.