arrosolutions

What Should I do ?

Hi

Around 2 weeks ago I submitted my request that my work Success Rate I not increasing even after successful Job completion. A wonderful helper here told me to wait 2 weeks ( even though the rate updated 1 day ago & should have accounted for my recent job ) However I thought maybe He is correct.

So I waited for 2 whole weeks thinking that my Success rate will cross 90% from 86% as my job was a success & the employer was quite happy with the service.

but after yesterday’s update It dropped down to 83% ... instead of increasing it dropped ? What is that I studied the formula that was provided by Upwork and it should have gone up not down ..

The only reason I did not apply for jobs in between was due to the fact that I was waiting for the success rate to increase so I have a better chance at acquiring a contract.

In my whole stay here at upwork only  1 of my contracts received less than perfect rating our of my 13 jobs and still I struggling with this ... What is wrong with this system ?

What should I do now ? I am a good freelancer ..  I have not broken any rules ... neither Have I ever offended any anyone .. all my contracts were 5 start except for 2 that were 4.5 .. and still it feels like I am purposefully being stopped from acquiring any new contracts .

I am a skilled contractor I have been in this business for past 7 years .. but I have to say my stay here at Upwork is not been that pleasent.

Please tell me what should I do now ? Should I start looking for another service provided ? I like Upwork I have gotten accustomed to it… I really want a resolution to it.

22 REPLIES 22