🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: What happened to my rising talent badge?
Page options
steve-d
Community Member

What happened to my rising talent badge?

Hello, 

I'm new to Upwork, as of last month, and am absolutely baffled as to what just happended to my rising talent badge. 

I have completed two jobs for clients and received 5 stars and extremely positive feedback. The last job was closed on Monday. I logged in this morning (Thursday) and still had my rising talent badge. Then, a couple of hours later, it was gone. 

Does anyone have any idea why this happened? I would be extremely surprised if the last client gave me anything other than full marks in the private feedback, given the level of satisfaction he expressed. 

This seems extremely arbitrary, so I would interested in why it happened. I have read the guidance on how the Rising Talent system works, but this does not shed any light. Thank you very much.

11 REPLIES 11

Thanks Noureldin, but I don't see anything in this thread that is not already explained in the Rising Talent guidance, which I have already read. 

I guess it's possible that I am bidding on work for which I am not deemed qualified, though this would be odd (I certainly have no inclinination or incentive to spend time writing bespoke cover letters for jobs that I'm unlikely to win).

The other possibility is that I am about to receive as JSS, but this seems unlikely given that I have only completed two jobs.

Noureldin, thanks - and yes, I understand the need to earn positive client feedback.

Though again, I would be extremely surprised if my last client gave me poor private feedback which, four days later, caused my RT status to disappear. Here is his public review:

"Stephen did a fantastic job. He went over and above what was required and produced great work. I'll use again. Recommended."

My previous client left a similar public review and paid me a ~50% bonus.