🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: What happens to the UW Mobile App?
Page options
rafsun_ug
Community Member

What happened to the UW Mobile App?

I am using UW Android Mobile App for a long time. But suddenly from today, I am not able to use the Apps which was installed more than 1 year ago and I used this app every day when I do not stay in my studio! Today, it displayed probably "Session failure" or "session expired" (can't remember clearly but one of those) and then it asked for the username and password! When I typed my ID and password, it said: "Client Authentication failed.....". Please note that I am not a client, I am a Freelancer. Then I looked for this app in the Playstore. But I didn't find this or any other related Apps!
What happened to this very effective Apps! This Apps was really helpful when I stay outside of my studio! Can anyone help me to find this app again or it will not appear any more! Am only I facing this problem?

Screenshot_2019-11-28-20-05-12 - Copy.png

13 REPLIES 13
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Rafsun,

Could you please try to download the new Upwork for Freelancers App and let us know if you're still experiencing the same issue. The old “Upwork” app was retired.

Thank you!

~ Bojan
Upwork
rafsun_ug
Community Member

Hi Bojan,
Thanks for being here. I searched for that App in various texts but truly it's not anywhere.

Screenshot_2019-11-29-05-01-32.png

ivanburmistrov
Community Member

Rafsun,

I do not recommend you to download the new app. I tried it and soon removed it. My recommendation is to use mobile browser like Chrome or Firefox to access Upwork.

Hi Ivan,