🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » What is going on with Upwork lately or is it ...
Page options
lance98
Community Member

What is going on with Upwork lately or is it just me? No views even with Top Rated Plus badge

Hi,

I have been a freelancer on Upwork since 2019.
All throughout 2020 and 2021 I received many job invitations, although this did fluctuate depending on the time of year. I will also admit that there were times during this period where my JSS was not good. However, I still recieved invitations. During this time when my JSS rose above 90% I was contacted by Upwork's talent team for exclusive jobs and enterprise clients. (I was NOT top rated during this time, my JSS was above 90% briefly)
For most of 2022 I have been "Top Rated Plus". However, not only have I not noticed any improvement in profile views or invitations. I have actually noticed a dramatic decrease this year even while haivng the Top Rated Plus badge. I did not think much of it during the first part of the year as I had thought maybe it would pick up again but it has not. I am just wondering what would cause this. Is there any value in Top Rated Plus or JSS anymore? Are there now an excessive amount of freelancers in comparision to jobs available? Am I doing something incorrectly?

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
tomzilla1
Community Member

Not just you bud. There's people who have Expert-Vetted AND Top Rated Plus. Do a search, you'll see bunch of $0 earnings. I think they are either actively trying to promote the new comers (no problem as long as they are good), or the search algorithm is messed up and Upwork has not yet realized the problem.