🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » What is the best offer for a photographer?
Page options
ulkas86
Community Member

What is the best offer for a photographer?

Hi there! I am a photographer and I work at a fixed rate. Yesterday a client made me an offer for an hourly rate, and to my question, he answered that he tried it, but could not find how to make an offer at a fixed rate. Can I work with him on his offer or should he make another one? I don't quite understand what the Upwork functionality looks like from the client side. His vacancy also listed the hourly rate. Thank you!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
ashrafkhan81
Community Member

The client can change the type of contract from his end. 

Please ask him to follow these steps: 

- Click on Review Proposals, this is where all freelancers who sent a bid are shown. 

- Select your name 

- On the window that opens, are the "terms" for the contract.

- On each of the contract terms there is a "Pencil" icon that will enable editing the preset offer sent by you. 

- If he clicks on the 1st item on the terms page that is "Payment Option" he will be able to choose either Hourly or Fixed Price and he has to do the same for the rest of the items if he wants to change the or else leave as is

Hope that helps. 

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
ashrafkhan81
Community Member

The client can change the type of contract from his end. 

Please ask him to follow these steps: 

- Click on Review Proposals, this is where all freelancers who sent a bid are shown. 

- Select your name 

- On the window that opens, are the "terms" for the contract.

- On each of the contract terms there is a "Pencil" icon that will enable editing the preset offer sent by you. 

- If he clicks on the 1st item on the terms page that is "Payment Option" he will be able to choose either Hourly or Fixed Price and he has to do the same for the rest of the items if he wants to change the or else leave as is

Hope that helps.