🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » What is the ideal price for line editing, cop...
Page options
095105b2
Community Member

What is the ideal price for line editing, copy editing, and proofreading jobs

As an editor, I usually work with the industry standard of payment, but I noticed that most clients tend to pay much lower than the industry suggests. So, I am asking my colleagues what the best offer to give a client for line editing, copy editing, and proofreading jobs is. 

6 REPLIES 6
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Brian, 

I'm not sure what the going rate is, but I'm sharing the Upwork Rate Calculator for freelancers to help you compute your fee. However, we also share this link with clients wanting to see the median rate for freelancers in a specific category. You may want to check it, too, to help you identify the median hourly rates in your field.

~ Avery
Upwork
bundie702
Community Member