I have a plus membership and I don't need it anymore. I've tried to do it but I don't see where the option is.
What I did is the following:
1- find work / profile menu
2- profile settings button
3- user settings => memberships & connects
4- view or edit membership plan
at this point, I see that I have a plus membership and the differences with the basic membership but that's it, I view it but I don't see where I can edit it.
Do I only have to "sign up" to the basic membership again?
My current billing cycle is Feb 16, 2018 — Mar 15, 2018 and I have 54 available connects.
@Nina K wrote:
Please follow the instructions here, for downgrading your membership plan.
Thanks, Nina but I don't see any "Downgrade Membership button". The only button I see is the basic membership signup button.
What do I do?
As per checking, you're already on the Basic Plan. This you can check under your Memberships & Connects tab. Feel free to follow up if you need any additional assistance.
I'll go ahead and share your concerns with the Customer Support Team so that they can reach out to each of you and assist you further.
ETA: I checked your account again and can see that you are in the Basic Plan already. Let me know if there's anything else we can help you with.
The free Agency Basic plan is being discontinued and is no longer an option to choose from. If you want to continue with your agency account, you’ll need to upgrade to our $20-a-month Agency Plus plan. If you no longer wish to use your agency, you have the option of closing the Agency account at any time.
I am sorry to hear about the trouble while downgrading your agency plan. I shared your report with our team and one of our agents will reach out to you using a support ticket to assist you further. You can access your support tickets here.