🐈 Community
» Forums » Freelancers » Where is my money?
Page options
v_zagorodskikh
Community Member

Where is my money?

Hello.

I've got really strange situation.

Update: Money was credited back to my Upwork account just after I've published this post. Looks like whining on forum helps Smiley Happy

I'm new to Upwork and I tried to make my first withdrawal to PayPal.

I've configured a Payment Method and everything seemed to be OK.
But when the day of scheduled payment came I've received an email from Upwork, which said that "Scheduled payment of $*** via PayPal account failed, and the money has been credited back to your account.".

The problem is that money hasn't been credited back. On the "Get Paid" page this transaction is displayed as successful. Money hasn't arrived to my PayPal account too.

First of all I've called PayPal phone support. They said that my account is ready to receive money and that they don't see any failed transactions.

Then I wrote to Upwork support. They said that "transfer is still on a pending status" and that "funds arrive in your PayPal account within 24 hours".

I've waited for 24 hours. Still no money arrived to my PayPal. Still no money has been credited back to my Upwork account.

I've wrote to Upwork support again. No answer from them for already more than 10 hours.

Seems like my money just disappeared. It gone from Upwork but didn't came to PayPal. And more than 36 hours already passsed.

Did some of you faced with such situation? What should I do now?

Update: Money was credited back to my Upwork account just after I've published this post. Looks like whining on forum helps Smiley Happy

6 REPLIES 6
bilalrashid1
Community Member

You are lucky - I had money disappear about 35 days ago ... I am still waiting to figure out where it went.. countless emails back and forth with customer service. 

Bilal