Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Who wants a Lightroom Test?

Highlighted
Govinda T Member Since: May 26, 2015
1 of 5

Hi Eveyone!

I recently wrote to the Upwork support team to ask them if they could add a Lightroom test to the the list of tests you can take. The reason why I feel this would be a necessery step is because over the last few years Lightroom has become quite a powerful photo editing program, and as a photo editor myself, I have realised that more and more of my pictures do not even need to be procesed through Photoshop anymore, unless of course you are doing some heavier manipulation.

The problem with there only being a Photoshop test is that unless you know the ins and outs of the whole program then naturally you cannot score a good mark in the test section. For basic photo manipulation you do not need to know the whole Photoshop program and in many cases you actually do not even need to use the program entierly. I am sure that there are many people who perfer Photoshop to edit their pictures but there are also those (including myself) whos main workflow goes through Lightroom only.

After expressing these points to the Upwork support team they replied that in general they only created a test when there was a demand for one. They also advised me to open a discussion thread with the community to see what everyone else thought.

If you are a Photo editor/manipulator like me, and you feel that having the ability to take a Lightroom test would help you then please voice your interest here!

Warm Regards

Govinda Thompson 

Highlighted
Mavis Kevin P Member Since: May 25, 2015
2 of 5