cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why Upwork website is so unreliable?

andrew8712
Andrey G Member Since: Jun 22, 2015
1 of 7

Why can't you guys to maintain it properly? I pay you $3,000 yearly and I think I deserve a good reliable service.

Take a look at History on https://status.upwork.com/. Issues appear almost daily!

andrew8712
2 of 7

I've been working through oDesk since 2012. It was quite good and stable before brand was changed to Upwork.

Basically, I have a very strong feeling that you hire the cheapest and the less experienced developers to maintain Upwork platform.

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
3 of 7

Hi Andrey,

We apologize for the most recent service disruption. We take site stability seriously and continue doing what we can to provide this for you. It is our responsibility and we'll do what we can to achieve it.

Untitled
andrew8712
4 of 7

Vladimir,

I see such kind of messages all the time when something bad happens with Upwork. However, service disruptions continue happening. Your words don't correlate with what you're doing. Looks like you don't care much about providing a good service.

Who is responsible for the platform reliability? I'd be good to know his name. Do you have Head of Product position or something? Looks like that is his responsibility. And he's doing his job quite poor.

andrew8712
5 of 7

That sounds so awful. Vladimir, if that's true, quit this job, respect yourself.

sreckom
Ace Contributor
Srecko M Member Since: May 17, 2016
6 of 7

We are paying for a service and if that service is not fully delivered I think we deserve refund.

andrew8712
7 of 7

Here's our hero: https://www.upwork.com/blog/author/hbrown/

Hayden-Brown_SVP-of-Product-Design_Upwork.jpg

Hayden Brown, VP, Head of Product - Upwork

Hayden Brown is responsible for product development at Upwork, after previously overseeing the team’s marketplace product.