cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hi Connal, ODesk uses UTC

Tyler A Member Since: Oct 31, 2017
31 of 73

Here's what amazes me, the service holds payments for no **bleep** reason and charges 20% when getting started. Is this supposed to entice people to come here? Then there are the restrictions on what you can apply to. I've nearly 7 years experience, does that matter since I've not spent that time solely on upwork, nope. I've only taken on roughly 3-4 projects from this site because of the rapeage and idiotic payment hostage taking. If I do the work, I get paid in contract work the day my invoice is sent. Any client tries to pull what you guys do, they'd never get the files. 

A joke. A really bad joke. 

Stu S Member Since: Sep 10, 2018
32 of 73

Then maybe you would know why I have this.

Hourly Contract
08/27/2018-09/02/2018
Pending 9/12/2018
How does that fit in the model you articulated?

Ayesha S Member Since: Nov 22, 2009
33 of 73
Hi Mehrez, the pending payments will become available on the date shown next to them on the Transactions page. The time frame is different for fixed and hourly jobs. It takes 6 days after the client sends payment to oDesk for fixed price jobs and 10 days for the hourly payments to become available for withdrawal. Please find details in the Weekly Pay Schedule. Also please note that if you work on a fixed price contract, the client "pays" and you still don't see a date on which they will become available on the Transactions page, this means that oDesk hasn't actually received payment yet from their payment method. Usually the date shows up within a day unless the payment method fails.
oDesk Forum Moderator Always reach for the skies, for even if you fall, you'll still be on the top of the world...
Connal D Member Since: Sep 4, 2013
34 of 73