🐈 Community
62497aac

Why do I have an 88% success rate when all my clients current feedback have given me a 5-star rating

I've been working on Upwork for several months as a book editor. A while ago my status changed from Rising star to regular. Yesterday I was looking at my profile and I was surprised to see that my success rating was  88% but all my feedback are 5-star ratings. 

Is it because there are contracts/jobs still open with no feedback or apparent completion. I thought of closing them--one client didn't want to continue because his concept was changed, another kept saying they were going to send me next chapter but it never came.  I was worried about one client blaming for what was his pivot on content.

What is the best approach to OPTIIMIZING my success rating?  Thank you so much for responding!

Sally Wolfe

9 REPLIES 9
abdulrazaq89

Dear Sally, 

I also have open contracts with no more work for many months. If we close the contracts, ourselves and client do not provide the feedback in return then what will happen? Will it be worse than keep contacts open we have now? 

What do you think?

Best

Abdul

Hello Abdul,

As much as i know, it is very bad to have open contracts with no activity. If you end the contract from your end and client do not provides any feedback, there will be very little affect. But it is good than having a bad rating. It means null feedback is better than bad feedback.

So you should end the inactive contracts now. Because it is better to have short term loss than long term. And having the inactive jobs will harm you for long term.

Please feel free to ask any more questions as well.

Thanks
Sultana

Sultana - You are absolutely right, and I will follow your instructions. 

Should it not be harmful to clients than freelancers. At last, they are responsible for ending the contract and leaving feedback. 

Who will think about it?

Best 

Abdul

chumki1