🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Why does Upwork data takes so looooooong to r...
Page options
abdallah_abis
Community Member

Why does Upwork data takes so looooooong to refresh?!

I have been freelancing on Upwork for about 5 months, and I can definitely say that this thing drives me crazy.

• You don't get real-time proposals sent.
  • You don't get a real-time interviewing number
  • Jobs are not immediately shown on my profile, I've taken a job for 2 days and it's still not on my profile.
  • Amount earned don't refresh in days.
  • My stats section is a pain in the neck! takes 1 week!

Why does this take so long for Upwork, Facebook has real-time stuff and has 2 billion users. isn't Upwork that large company that should consider the user experience? Or it is a large company but it just doesn't care!!!

Can anyone answer this?

17 REPLIES 17
df602768
Community Member

The fact that UpWork provides freelancers with money protection through Escrow is enough to make me feel happy using it.

Also, you cannot compare Facebook with UpWork. It's like comparing apples and oranges. UpWork is not a social media network but a representation of the global market!

To me, the user experience is fine. I like it.

Thanks for your opinion.

I'm not comparing Facebook and Upwork as platforms, but since both have data that gets displayed to the end-user then it's fine to compare that part. cause the same process that facebook goes on when showing you the current likes on your picture is what Upwork does to show you the current proposals sent to a client but they both handle that differently and with no doubt Facebook wins.

Regarding the money protection, don't forget that you are paying for that, Plus Upwork protects clients more than Freelancers :).

Hey there!

Thanks for replying.

Can you prove that they use the same resources/processes? 

It's interesting how you put it.