cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why is my account suspended?

Highlighted
Shalin J Member Since: Mar 20, 2016
1 of 16

I had 2 accounts. One of which I was not using since last 5 months. Upwork mailed me that we have suspend your account. Once you close your other account , we will restore it.
Now I have closed my other account, given proof of residence and ID, still they have suspended me.

This is not at all good. I am a top rated freelancer with 4000 hours of work. All my detail is genuine. Please help me.

Community Guru
Maryam N Member Since: Sep 4, 2016
2 of 16

So, you made both accounts with same address, Ids and Name? Why did you make two accounts? I would suggest you, write an email to Help centre and give them all the details about their both accounts and explain to them you have deleted other account. I really hope they give you another chance losing TR status and account is the worst thing that can happen.

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
3 of 16

Why did you have 2 accounts?

4 of 16

Obviously for more work last year. I didnt knew about the agency account concept then. There are lots of users who have 2 or more accounts.It didnt had any bad intention. Once I created my agency account, I didnt use other account. But you can check history, i havent been using that account lately.

See my success score and stats. If I wasnt genuine why would people give me good rating and become a Top rated freelancer? They told me you close 1 account and then suspension would be removed.

I closed my account already. Now let me work, why keep my account on hold? please help.

Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
5 of 16

@Scali J wrote:

Obviously for more work last year. There are lots of users who have 2 or more accounts

So you cheated other freelancers and Upwork for "more work" and twice the Connects, and your action cheated other freelancers out of jobs and Upwork out of money, and you think that's ok?