🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Why is my profile not visible in Search, when...
Page options
37a4a003
Community Member

Why is my profile not visible in Search, when using my title, but I can find it using my name

I am a project manager, but I am unable to find my profile when searching for it using keywords "Project Manager" "Project Management" etc. But if I search by my name, it appears.

Search by name: (profile appears in result)

https://www.upwork.com/search/profiles/?q=name%3A%28Amit%20Umre%29&user_pref=2

Search by title + name: (No profile results)

https://www.upwork.com/search/profiles/?q=%28Project%20AND%20Manager%29%20AND%20name%3A%28Amit%20Umr...

4 REPLIES 4
elizabeth-nss
Community Member

Hello, it may be related to the amount of competition in that sector. Most of the time, clients search based on location and rates. If your field is saturated with freelancers, then it may take more time to find you when searching for a 'Project Manager' but if you're receiving invites, then you should be good. Best,

Can you please explain this further - what constitutes as "saturated with freelancers"? Is there a certain limit beyond which people do not show up in search results, even with filters in place?

No, there's no limits. If you search for a 'Web Designer' of course you may see hundreds of pages of Web Designers offering their services, and you may have to check each page to find the one that fits your needs unless you filter to make your search easier. My guess is, if you're able to find your account when you search for your name, then it means that your account is fine and available 

celgins
Community Member

I think your title/name search parameters might be off a bit. Try this search, which uses project manager and Amit U.