🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Why its hard to get a client here.
Page options
eddiegato0153
Community Member

Why its hard to get a client here.

Why its hard to get a client here.? My 80 connects run out but I did not win any bid. Im a newbie here. If you have agency that accept newbie with Expert Skill, Im happy to work with you.

4 REPLIES 4
jamilumer
Community Member

Upwork has a large pool of freelancers competing for projects. To stand out, create a compelling profile that highlights your skills, experience, and past successes. Use a professional photo and write a concise yet impactful summary. 

Also, I tried to check your profile and it is private.  Clients often prefer freelancers with a proven track record. You have to make your profile public and show your portfolio. If you're just starting, consider taking on smaller projects to build a positive reputation. Request feedback from clients promptly after completing a job to enhance your profile. An incomplete or poorly crafted profile may discourage clients. Fill out all sections, showcase relevant skills, and add a professional portfolio. Make sure your profile is tailored to the specific services you offer.

There are also a number of reasons of no winning the bid. These would be Pricing Issues, Limited Experience or Reviews, Limited Niche or Skills, Ineffective Proposals, Lack of Certifications or Upwork Tests, Inconsistency in profile, etc.

Thank you so much for your response. I will apply what you've said. Making my profile visible cost connect. Becuase I prioritzed sending bids tha  making it visible. Im just waiting for the monthly connects that upwork allocate.

aa15fbb3
Community Member

Securing your first few clients on freelancing platforms can indeed be challenging, especially when you're just starting out. Here are some reasons why it might be challenging and some tips to improve your chances:

1. Competition: