🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Will Cancelled Contract with No Public Feedba...
Page options
shanna_mae
Community Member

Will Cancelled Contract with No Public Feedback affect my JSS?

Hi everyone,

I just want to seek assistance regarding my JSS. I am new to upwork and I had my very first client in upwork who ended the contract same day I signed it. There were some disputes made, after it. But it was resolved by the upwork personnel. The contract is closed with no public feedback for me. Will that affect my JSS? Hope someone could notice my concern

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

After 4-8 contracts that closed with feedback.

I wouldn't worry about it at this stage, it's too late anyway. Ut's not as if there is anything you can do about it now anyway,

Just do a super job on the next few contracts and your JSS will look after itself eventually.

View solution in original post

15 REPLIES 15
petra_r
Community Member

Shanna Mae T wrote:

The contract is closed with no public feedback for me. Will that affect my JSS? Hope someone could notice my concern

The private feedback left by the client when closing the contract is what will affect the JSS. The fact that it closed with a dispute won't, as such, but a client who files a dispute is, by definition, not a happy client.

Thank you for the help. I was actually the one who filed the dispute and it has been resolved by the upwork team. I have filed a dispute after the contract has been closed, since the client has been saying things to me which is basically unacceptable in all ways. But it has been settled. Is it possible that the client left a private feedback without leaving a public one?

Nobody left any feedback on this contract. It is not ended. It is open. 

martina_plaschka
Community Member

The one contract on your profile is not closed, it is still open. Do you mean this one?

Hi Martina, I have an open contract right now. And it's good. I'm referring to the contract I have signed last Nov 22