The title is self-explanatory. I hope someone reading this knows the answer. Thanks
I am hoping to just get a better understanding of this. When you confirmed that yes, the original proposal will be deleted, does that mean that the client will only see the new proposal or will he see both proposals in a message thread or something like that? And do you have an idea on what percentage of employers reconsider hiring a freelancer if he/she changes the terms from his original proposal?
If you propose different terms, the client will only see your new bid but they will still be able to access your cover letter (as long as they allowed it in the first place.) Also, note that when changing terms you won't be able to add a message if the client hasn't accepted your proposal yet but you will be able to add a message if the proposal (or invite) has already been accepted.