Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Wire Transfer has not arrived in UAE bank account

d96ba47d
Hannah Zarah B Member Since: Apr 3, 2021
1 of 10

Hi! Please help!

I have wired transferred my earnings on last March 31 but it has not reaced my account, called my bank and said no transactions are pending and my account has no restrictions so it's free to receive transfers.

I have received the payment withdrawn email but not the payment processing one, can someone guide me please? It is my first time in upwork and withdrawing.

Thanks

g_vasilevski
Goran V Moderator Member Since: Mar 24, 2017
2 of 10

Hi Hannah,

Please keep in mind that It can take up to four business days to arrive at your bank. If you have not received the funds after 8 business days let us know, and our team will initiate a trace on your transaction. Thank you!

Untitled
d96ba47d
Hannah Zarah B Member Since: Apr 3, 2021
3 of 10

Hi Goran! Thanks for your reply!

Is there any reassurance or is it possible to trace that the hard earned money is not lost? I haven't received even a payment has been processed e-mail. This uncertainty is becoming frustrating on my end. 

g_vasilevski
4 of 10

Hi Hannah,

Rest assured your funds are not lost. If you haven't received them after 8 business days let me know here and our team will initiate a trace on your transaction. Thank you.

Untitled
85666ec6
Colleen J Member Since: Apr 6, 2021
5 of 10

Hi Goran,

I live in the UAE and I've also requested for payment via Wire Transfer on March 27th. It's been about 8 business days and I haven't recieved a single notification/ update from Upwork since March 27th. The last notification was that I requested for payment.

Should I be concerned? Is there a reason for delay as I believe I've provided the accurate bank details. Is there no source to track the payment?

g_vasilevski
6 of 10

Hi Colleen,