🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Withdrawal is currently restricted on your ac...
Page options
garyliu526
Community Member

Withdrawal is currently restricted on your account.

Surprised to have received this notification when I tried to withdrawl my money earlier. Since Upwork has rid of the "Contact Support" option, I am religated to finding some help inside this forum. For context: I am a long time Upwork freelancer, with a Top-Rated Plus badge and have never had any account issues in the past. 

Any help would be appreciated. Cheers

11 REPLIES 11
spectralua
Community Member

Check your tickets. Should be reason indicated there. https://support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/requests

Hi there, thanks for your response but I don't see any notification / updates / reason in the requests page. 

Some moderator here will create ticket for you. Keep eye at your topic.

Thank you for your response. I will keep an eye out for it (do you know how long it usually takes for them to create a ticket?)

In the meantime, I added a new banking account (not sure if this will resolve the issue). I have also been able to apply to new jobs, so it doesn't look like my account is suspended. I have not received any emails from Upwork regarding this "restriction". 

Ticket is fast. Resolving may be slow.

You able to apply and do the works. You just cannot take your money from Upwork a while restricted.

I see. I still have not seen any ticket created.

As for the restriction itself, can you speculate on what may have caused this? Does it have any implications on the account being suspended later? I am totally lost as to how this happened. Thanks again. 

Maybe someone disputed. Maybe some allert for your banking accout. Maybe some some issue with client you worked before so you also marked. You wont know the truth.