Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working with *edited*

44d21a03
Sabrina C Member Since: Dec 21, 2016
1 of 15

Hello there my fellow freelancers,

I wanted to bring a client to your attention. **edited for Community Guidelines**, and I wrote three articles for him. If you chose to write for him, please be careful because if it's not 110% perfect, he will cut your pay in half!!!! This was my experience with him, and I want to warn you that he wants top-quality work and he wants to pay you as little as possible. 

So, here's my story with him. I'm new to the freelancing field, and I love what I do; I also happen to be a good English writer.**edited for Community Guidelines** hired me a couple of weeks ago and was pleased with my first two articles. The second one had ONE typo, but that didn't take away from the content or flow. I simply corrected it and sent it back to him. The 3rd article I wrote was torn to bits, and he made rules for English punctuation that is incorrect. In fact, he sent me his "editor's comments, " and much of what was written about my writing was that he would have used a different synonym and that I should have used conjunctions more in my writing. Both of these are personal preferences, not an error in the writing itself. When a client requests a writer, they are displaying a level of trust that the writer will convey the message in an informative, concise manner. This is exactly what I did. The "editor" also said that I needed to put extra spaces between the last word in the sentence and the period. This is not proper English punctuation rules. I looked it up, and the extra spacing pertains to some European rules for punctuation. It was for these reasons that he cut my pay in half. He specifically wanted a native English-speaking person, and I delivered just what he asked for. I also did all of my research on the topics he gave me, so I put a lot of time into my work. Unfortunately, I learned the hard way that he is no