🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Yes VA's recruiter keeps on pushing me an...
Page options
764a4ae7
Community Member

Yes VA's recruiter keeps on pushing me and doesn't like to be asked for clarifications or updates

Hi,

I am fairly new to Upwork but not in freelancing. I tried to send a proposal to yes Va's/ friendly phone pals and was able to receive a message saying that I was shortlisted and tried to fill out the form, watch the youtube video then agree If what was explained was satisfactory to me before you submit. I watched the video, agreed to the conditions, and submitted the form immediately for it is stated there that this is like a first to submit first to be served basis, or something like that. The deadline is before 12am on March 9, 2021, and I submitted the form on March 7, 2021. It is also stated there that should I agree to the terms then the contract will be sent within 2 weeks. March 9 came and I tried to send her a message for an update/clarification asking her If I can consider myself hired and just waiting for a contract? as stated in the form or is there some kind of assessment/interview? She did reply and told me 

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

I got a bit confused because I thought that if I agreed to the conditions in the video then the contract will be sent within 2 weeks' time. I understand that shortlist doesn't mean hired but what's confusing is that why are they going to send a contract within 2 weeks if you agreed. Anyways, here is my reply

she replied back saying.

Then I said:

So, I waited and sent them an email yesterday(March 18) for it will be 2 weeks this Sunday asking for an update in regards to the document I am waiting for. She replied saying: