🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: Your Upwork Account Has Been Suspended - ...
Page options
alexzahir
Community Member

Your Upwork Account Has Been Suspended - I have been working on Upwork for 7+ years with 40k+ earned

Today I woke up to receive a dreadful email from Upwork:

ban.png

I have been working on Upwork as a freelancer for 7 years with 40k+ earned, a good track record and it has become my primary source of income since COVID-19. I have been working as a client since September and have had many good contracts worth $700+. I have never worked outside Upwork's system for neither payments nor contracts.

I have not broken any terms of services of Upwork. 

For my freelancer account, the only reason the system might believe I have broken terms of service might be that whenever I submit a proposal for Hubspot developer, I include a link to my certificate and the system thinks the numbers of the certificate could be a phone number. Then I select 'This isnt for contact purposes'.

certified.png

For my client account, the only reason the system might believe I have broken terms of service might be that recently for a job I requested a freelancer to talk on skype because screen sharing is not supported with Upwork's video call. But I started the contract with the freelancer first before taking them to Skype so that does not break the terms of services.

Another instance for my client account is when a freelancer who had to optimize my Hubspot website for PageSpeed needed access to my portal to determine how long he would take to do it and I had to request his email address in order to give him access. He said he would do it in 2 weeks and that was too long so I hired someone else for the job.