Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: Unable to buy connects

bstojadinovic
Bojan S Moderator Member Since: Mar 9, 2018
331 of 4,271

Hi Melissa,

Could you please clear your cache and cookies or log in with another browser to check if you`re able to see the billing methods available to you here? To learn more about acceptable billing methods for purchasing connects please read this help article.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
nehakamboj2506
Neha K Member Since: Jul 25, 2019
332 of 4,271

hi I am new to this portal and system is not allowing me to purchase connects. I have debit card which is not being accepted and credit card borrow from friend is also not getting accepted. message "Your payment was declined" Please help in this matter

bstojadinovic
333 of 4,271

Thank you for reaching out to us, Neha.

One of our team members will reach out to you directly via support ticket to assist you with your billing method concern.

~ Bojan
Upwork
realprince
Parvez A Member Since: Jul 18, 2019
334 of 4,271

Hello guys,

I read few articles and noted that i can't not add payoneer as billing method. But the problem is: without upgrade to freelancer membership plus packages, i can't allow to apply any jobs due to insufficient connects. That means, no bids, no connects, no works Smiley Sad

i have no credit card (not possible because of sudent), paypal doesn't support in our country, and no option lefts to purchase this package. Zero balance in my upwork account. Only i have payoneer card. 

Guys, how can i solve this issue? Otherwise i've to say: good bye upwork !

bstojadinovic
335 of 4,271

Thank you for reaching out to us, Parvez.

Payoneer card can be used for purchasing connects. To learn more about acceptable billing methods for paying connects please read this help article. To see the options available to you, click here.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
abby_gail-royo
Abby Gail R Member Since: Jul 14, 2019
336 of 4,271