🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Your user account has been permanently suspen...
Page options
joakovlsc
Community Member

Your user account has been permanently suspended but you are allowed to finish your current projects

Hello,

I'm Joaquin, and I've been an UpWork freelancer for the past 3 years.

Recently, I  forgot to disable the mouse jiggler software my main contractor allows and tracked a few hours of a different contract by mistake. I realized this, refunded all the hours, but it was too late. After a week of investigation, the Upwork Customer Experience Team decided to limit my financial account with the option of rappelling the decision in 30 days.

The thing is, Jose mentions in the email that "Your user account has been permanently suspended but you are allowed to finish your current projects" - Does this mean I can still get paid for my main contract? I've been working on that contract for the past 2 years, is my main job, so I want to know if still get paid for my hours worked there.

I know for a fact that the "get paid now" feature doesn't work for me, but the message above is confusing and I don't really know how to take it. I need to plan ahead because UpWork is my one and only income source.

Thank you in advance,

Joaquin V.

EDIT: The reason why my main contractor allows mouse manipulation software is because my job is 40% desk 60% offdesk, and they allow me to track that 60% of my working hours in any possible way. 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
prestonhunter
Community Member

There are hundreds of rules on Upwork.

You broke one of the top three.

re: "The reason why my main contractor allows mouse manipulation software is because my job is 40% desk 60% offdesk, and they allow me to track that 60% of my working hours in any possible way."

This is not acceptable.