🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Zero interview invitation since Joining in Ja...
Page options
3a5e4d23
Community Member

Zero interview invitation since Joining in January 2022

Hi,

I am an accountant and  joined upwork since January 2022 but unable to secure any job since I joined despite over 10 proposals submitted so far.

Can some one suggest why it is so and because my profile is 100% complete and attractive.

If possible any extra thing I should do to be able to secure a job.

Thanks

11 REPLIES 11
nyonomega0
Community Member

Your profile looks decent overall, except that there are no portfolios. Having portfolios is crucial, so make sure to have at least three of them.

Also, 10 proposals aren't enough. How do you write your proposals? Can you share a sample here?

Thanks for the honest feedback. 

martina_plaschka
Community Member

Prepare Financial statement for my current employer,

This tells people you have a full-time job and are not usually available, or that you are using the internet during your working hours. 

Thanks for the honest feedback and your points noted and corrected immediately.

df9f0910
Community Member

If you're a new freelancer, don't expect to get an invite because I've seen on the dashboard of my friends who post jobs, which are displayed on the invitation page, almost all of them have a top rate badge.
maybe the algo of upwork should be changed so that everyone can get the same opportunity.

It's not supposed to help 'give everybody the same opportunity'. It's designed to help clients find the best freelancers.

All freelancers have to start from the beginning and work up from there. Those getting invites now also started from nothing.

Jamie F wrote:

All freelancers have to start from the beginning and work up from there. Those getting invites now also started from nothing.

yes i understand that. that's why I said at the beginning for new freelancers, don't expect to get an invitation.