cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

a problem regarding rising talent and preferred qualifications

utkanozden
Active

Hello,

I am writing about a problem regarding rising talent and preferred qualifications. I am a freelancer at Upwork since 2016 May. Since then, I had three clients, I am still working with one of them. All of them left five star reviews and written positive reviews. I have delivered my projects on time and as promised. I have %100 complete profile, I update my availability, I had no recent account on hold, I answer clients immediately, my earnings are more than $1,000. I submit proposals to the jobs that I am qualified for (Turkish translation and marketing), however, doing all of these did not make me a rising talent. I also could not receive any job success scores and I know that the job success score is given after 5 jobs or after one year.

The problem is all the jobs, even the most relevant ones according to my skills require a job success score or a rising talent badge. In this case, I do not understand how I can get these jobs that I am suitable for without the badge or the score. This has become something like a dead end. I do not know what to do. Could you please help me to enhance my profile on Upwork?

Thanks

hatice

24 REPLIES 24
colettelewis
Community Guru

You should certainly have at least the rising talent badge and  really you should be top-rated. But  you need more than three contracts by different clients to qualify for the latter and/or a JSS.

Yours is quite a specialized field, but perhaps you could apply for some smaller, one-off jobs to boost your contract count.  There have been other freelancers who have experienced the same thing - highly qualified and well paid - but who, to begin with, somehow did not fall into either category.

carlos-lobo
Community Guru