cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Re: apply with no answers

Highlighted
Ola K Member Since: Jan 15, 2016
1 of 16
I'm ola from jordan i have two years of experience in Microsoft office especially excel and word,little bet of html,I have searched many times for home data entry through upwork but unfortunately without any answers.how can I attract anyone to approve my request and hire me?
Highlighted
Community Guru
Dawn L Member Since: Sep 3, 2015
2 of 16

@Ola K wrote:
I'm ola from jordan i have two years of experience in Microsoft office especially excel and word,little bet of html,I have searched many times for home data entry through upwork but unfortunately without any answers.how can I attract anyone to approve my request and hire me?

For starters... work on your profile. What is that in your profile picture? Looks like some kind of pills or candy. Remove the picture and replace it with one of you. Clients like seeing our smiling faces - to put a face with a name, proposal, and profile.

Also, I'm pretty sure $94.44/hr is incredibly high for a data entry job. Sure, I could be wrong here, but clients may see that and run the other way because you're too expensive for them. (And I rarely ever tell a freelancer to lower their rate lol).

Your profile is lacking, a lot, in everything.

You claim to have experience using Excel, but you've got a glaring failed Excel test showing on your profile. Retake the tests, don't post ones that you've failed until you do pass them with at least "Above Average" scores.