Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

billing method in Turkey

rodinunique
Rodin M Member Since: Apr 5, 2018
1 of 18

Hi everybody, 

I am very new in upwork and last week I chose billing method as paypal. Then I recieved an email that after security check we will sent you email in 4 days which was supposed to yesterday ( 04, April , 2018)  and I did not recieve any email yet. I am in Ankara, Turkey and It seems paypal is closed here . so here is my question, which method is the best and safest for Turkey? How can I change my billing method from paypal to another one ?  

petra_r
Community Guru
Petra R Member Since: Aug 3, 2011
2 of 18

Are you trying to add a BILLING (you pay Upwork) or a WITHDRAWAL (you withdraw your Earnings) method?

If you want to add a WITHDRAWAL method, you need to get out of Billing Methods and scroll down to "Get Paid"

get paid.jpg

rodinunique
3 of 18

No, I am trying to recive my money ! I really dont know any idea about withdraw! 

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
4 of 18

Hi Rodin,

I understand you're not familiar with how to set up a withdrawal method but in order to proceed further, please refer to the Help article I shared in my previous post, complete the W8 form by adding your full name and address, communicate with PayPal directly, check the available withdrawal methods on your Get Paid page and follow up here if you have any questions.

If PayPal is not an option for you, please consider setting up a different withdrawal method from the ones available on your end. You can check the details, fees and timing from the mentioned Help article.

Untitled
rodinunique
5 of 18

Hi Vladimir, first of all many thanks for your response. I removed billing method and in Get paid in order to withdraw earnings, I have to complete a W8BEN Foreign Status Certification. Should I do this ? If yes, what should I write in legal name of business? 

only my name is enough ?

vladag