🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » how to take payment from client? I am new in ...
Page options
fc876a7c
Community Member

how to take payment from client? I am new in this. we chatted and he said he hired me

Hi all, I got a client, he said I am hired.

But how to take the payment. what is the process?

I am new in this. we chatted and he said he hired me

Please help me

25 REPLIES 25
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Arpit,

I would like to clarify that you`re not hired on an official contract at the moment. Your client will need to send you an offer and you will be able to accept it. Once this is done, an official contract will be formed. Your client job post is an hourly job, on hourly jobs all you need to do is to track your time with our Desktop app. Your clients will be billed every Monday for the time worked in the previous week.

When you`re hired on a fixed price contract, you will see a green button inside your contract room where you can submit the finished work and request the payment. 
To learn more about getting started on Upwork and how to protect yourself, check out our resources Here. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

What should I do now?
What should I tell my client to do now?
petra_r
Community Member

Arpit D wrote:
What should I do now?
What should I tell my client to do now?

Tell the client to hire you.

All they have to do is to click the HIRE button on your profile,

Do not do ANY work until you have received, reviewed and accepted the contract offer. Make sure the milestone is fully funded before you accept the contract if it is a fixed rate contract. Use the desktop app to track your hours if it is an hurly contract.

fc876a7c
Community Member

I bid for 25 dollars per hour to my client. He gave me offer but he is
paying me 15 dollar per hour.
What should I do now?

If I ask him to increase, then he can reject my offer also. What should I
do?

And how do I get payments from Upwork? Like do I get immediate payment