🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » how to work with a thirth party outside Upwor...
Page options
alehalabi
Community Member

how to work with a thirth party outside Upwork?

Hi team, I need your advice once again.
I'm a cosmetic chemist and I deliver paper-formulas to my clients. Most of them require samples that I can't deliver because of customs restrictions in my country, or advice regarding a manufacturer. I have contacted a manufacturer lab in the USA that can do that part (samples, tests, and manufacture of products), but it's outside Upwork. My question is how to deal with this because it is not my intention to violate ToS but sometimes I must refer to this lab and give the contact information, and when I do that it seems I'm trying to contact outside Upwork platform. Any suggestions? 
Thanks! Alejandra

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
florydev
Community Member

Alejandra H wrote:

I'm a cosmetic chemist and I deliver paper-formulas to my clients. Most of them require samples that I can't deliver because of customs restrictions in my country, or advice regarding a manufacturer. I have contacted a manufacturer lab in the USA that can do that part (samples, tests, and manufacture of products), but it's outside Upwork. My question is how to deal with this because it is not my intention to violate ToS but sometimes I must refer to this lab and give the contact information, and when I do that it seems I'm trying to contact outside Upwork platform. Any suggestions? 
Thanks! Alejandra

I agree with Preston I am not sure what TOS item you are concerned with.  On June 26th there is a new TOS that will become in force which requires communication to stay on platform until there is a contract.  After a contract Upwork is fine with you communicating however you wish.

View solution in original post

9 REPLIES 9
prestonhunter
Community Member

Alejandra:
I think you are worrying about things that you don't need to worry about.