cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

oDesk Guarantee

Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
1 of 4
For the first time as a contractor, I noticed the oDesk Guarantee badge on an offer that came in. This is also the firs time I've seen the new link called 'offers' on the right side-bar while browsing within the Find Work tab. As a client I had seen this before for one of my regular contractors who've I've thrown several projects his way. I thought it was nice and all, but considering I have hired him many times with great results the guarantee was more of a feel good than practical as I'd hire him regardless and never complain. As a contractor, I never thought this badge would be placed on my bids or invites because the hourly rate would be more of a risk for oDesk. Today I received a surprise! Here's a screen shot for those who have been wondering if they too have ever had this badge or not. This screen comes up when you click on an offer for hire, I haven't seen it anywhere else. Sometimes I try to post screenshots to help others see what to look for from both contractor and client sides on the UI.. hope this helps Smiley Happy
Community Guru
Heather H Member Since: May 9, 2011
2 of 4
I have an contract that has been open for 2 months, that has been worked on weekly since it started, the client had their account(one of them, they have 3 client accounts) suspended last week pending some form oDesk needed them to sign for Elance (weird on so many levels), anyway, 2 days ago their account was re-instated, and guess what, the gurantee showed up on that contract after their suspension was lifted. It is really strange, and I agree that it doesnt make sense since obviously the client like my services and has completed upwards of 10 contracts with me since we have been working together almost a year now. meh
Community Guru
Tony H Member Since: Nov 10, 2011
3 of 4