🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » one freelancer(who has Upwork account) workin...
Page options
muhammadahsan32
Community Member

one freelancer(who has Upwork account) working with a team(who doesn't have Upwork accounts)

Hope you find this in good health.

I'm an individual freelancer here and have my own Upwork account. 2 of my friends contacted me, offering their services to me, provided I showcase their talents on my profile and hand them the work, all the time also clearly mentioning to clients about this situation.

I've recently worked as a hiring manager here as a team member(with **Edited for Community Guidelines**) on a client's account, and I saw a proposal from an individual freelancer, who specifically mentioned that he and his wife will be working on it. At that time, I looked up in Upwork community and found plenty of threads ending clearly with the conclusion that multiple resources working through one freelancer account(only the account owner logs in, the team just does the work and deals with the account owner only) is okay as long as the client is aware of it, and the jobs done are fixed price.

Now, a few weeks since that lookup of mine, I am unable to find those threads. Have there been changes about that scenario? Please read and understand my whole query and then reply. Thanks.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
VladimirG
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Muhhamad,