🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: please give me my refund
Page options
itz_translator
Community Member

please give me my refund

I was asked to pay some security funds before taking the contracts . Then after I received my contract , my contract was cancelled . Please give me my refund . It was the support who asked me to give money , though I am a freelancer, and why does my contract was cancelled after the approval?

please help me, atleast give me refund.

**Edited for Community Guidelines**

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Om,

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you've had. I would like to confirm that our team has reviewed the client you're referring to and proper actions have been taken.

In order to be eligible for our Upwork Payment Protection you will need to be hired on an official contract and fulfill the criteria required.

I would also recommend to check out this Post for more tips on how to avoid questionable jobs. And the Safety First section here to learn more about how to protect yourself. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

6 REPLIES 6
g_vasilevski
Retired Team Member
Retired Team Member

Hi Om,

I'm sorry to hear about the bad experience you've had. I would like to confirm that our team has reviewed the client you're referring to and proper actions have been taken.

In order to be eligible for our Upwork Payment Protection you will need to be hired on an official contract and fulfill the criteria required.

I would also recommend to check out this Post for more tips on how to avoid questionable jobs. And the Safety First section here to learn more about how to protect yourself. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork

okay, thank you so much for taking the action. 

i wanted to ask if I would recieve my payment back or not?

All of these are the only proofs that I have (attached files).

Hi Om,