prorated rules when you buy connect

 can somebody explain to me   why does it have to be prorated  when you  consume all your connect in few days  after it was refresh, and when you  think of upgrading plan you  get prorated  connect  but still paying for $10,  i dont see the logic.   so dissapointed 

ACCEPTED SOLUTION
yitwail
Member

Did you read this explanation before upgrading? support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211062888-Membership-Plans-Basic-Plus

 

It repeats several times that the connects are prorated when you upgrade membership.

__________________________________________________
"No good deed goes unpunished." -- Clare Boothe Luce

View solution in original post

1 REPLY 1
yitwail
Member

Did you read this explanation before upgrading? support.upwork.com/hc/en-us/articles/211062888-Membership-Plans-Basic-Plus

 

It repeats several times that the connects are prorated when you upgrade membership.

__________________________________________________
"No good deed goes unpunished." -- Clare Boothe Luce