Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"I Need a Paper Written"

Highlighted
Community Leader
Jared K Member Since: Dec 12, 2015
1 of 37

So what do we do when we see these postings? I'm an adjunct professor and I know a lot of you are as well: there isn't an "ethical violation" or equivalent option in the flagging options, so how do we report these types of jobs?

As a community of freelancers, I think we are best served not having these type of jobs listed.

Just my two cents.

Highlighted
Community Guru
David G Member Since: Oct 6, 2011
2 of 37

@Jared K wrote:

So what do we do when we see these postings? I'm an adjunct professor and I know a lot of you are as well: there isn't an "ethical violation" or equivalent option in the flagging options, so how do we report these types of jobs?

As a community of freelancers, I think we are best served not having these type of jobs listed.

Just my two cents.

I usually flag them as fraud but to be honest, Upwork doesn't really care about people getting their school work done here. They might say they do but I have yet to see a job I've flagged taken down.

I flagged a job a few days ago for this very thing, It even says in the title that it's a research paper for an undergraduate class but it's still up.

The client has gotten another essay written for him here as well. Again, even in the title, it clearly says it's for a comparative literature class.

I still flag them but I don't think Upwork does anything about it. Personally, I think clients who post these jobs should be banned and the freelancers who apply should receive warnings. If the freelancer continues to apply for these jobs, then they should be banned as well.