jhonez199

rising talent

Hi, I would like to know why I was removed from my badge to grow talent when there are other freelancers who have done works and still have it

I contacted help upwork, but I was told that the risig talent is for freelancers who do not have work history, but there are already many who have a long history of work and they still have it, I would like to know why they took it from me if I am new In upwork and meresco the same opportunities as the others

11 REPLIES 11
bucky0319

Hi Jose,

Rising talent is for beginners only. Now it's time for you to think about JSS and build an excellent relationship with your client. I believe in building a great relationship with the client instead of thinking about badges and JSS.

Start applying to the relevant jobs and build a great relationship with your clients. Now it's time for you to move further because there are tons of other opportunities for you that are greater than the rising talent.

Thanks.

yitwail

I don't work for Upwork so this is only a guess, but you got a 4.45 rating for your first project and maybe the client didn't give you great private feedback either, so that's probably why you lost the badge, and you shouldn't expect to get it back.

ETA: I will say this, the project had a $300 budget and you only got paid $40. There were 2 other freelancers hired for the same job, and the one who was paid $135, and not even a rising talent, received 5 stars. You got a very bad deal, Jose, but bidding $40 for a $300 fixed price job was not smart. The job did say hiring 3 freelancers, so you should have asked for something closer to $100.

I would like to know how freelancers
as:
Filip Roberto
Ivan E.
Alexandr Li
Paul Inagawa
Tymofii Semeniuk