🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » several proposals submitted but not a single ...
Page options
bc94f1cf
Community Member

several proposals submitted but not a single view? what we can do?

i am contract attorney , have submitted several proposals in the last week and so but didint got a single view on a single proposal?whats wrong with the alogrithm? where should we newbi freelancers on upwork should go? isnt it discrimination with us?do we have some rights here on upwork? except submitting propoals which are hidden by the alogrthm and the are not even viewed? its loss of our valueable connets too...need kind attention ,feeling demotivated😣

6 REPLIES 6
bc94f1cf
Community Member

i am a contracts attorney and i have submitted several great proposals in the last week but not a single was viewed? reason? what we can do for that? feeling anxious😕

759e32fa

Hi syed,

Thank you for reaching out. I would like to confirm that there's nothing wrong with the algorithm. Your proposals were received by the clients but please note that we are not privy to why clients do not view all proposals.

You may want to try creating Project Catalogs based on the skills and services you offer. This is a new method for our freelancers to have clients come to them, giving freelancers the opportunity to create ‘projects’ that are pre-scoped with price, deliverables, and timeline. Clients can then search for these projects via a series of category pages (specific skills) and purchase them in just a few clicks.

You may also want to consider upskilling and learning new skills to increase your marketability. Competition is getting tough not only in Upwork but also on other platforms, especially since most people nowadays opt to work remotely. One possible reason might be also the fewer demands for jobs that fall under your selected skill set. You can also revisit the skills you have selected in your profile, only if applicable.