Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

try try try but could not find any job yet :( please help me experts :(

sajidmehmood11
Sajid M Member Since: May 15, 2015
1 of 6

hi

This is Sajid Here from Pakistan, I'm a professional graphics designer. I have 7 Years experience in graphics design. Some one see my designs and  suggest me try your in odesk. im a advance level designer a lot of experince in my work since 6 month i try to get a job in odesk but coudnt find yet. i dont know whats the problm its cover latter i dont understnd i send one of my best samples to client i got a interview but still no answer from client 😞 help me please.

best regards

sajid mehmood

rudiguacena
Ace Contributor
Rudi G Member Since: Jun 6, 2009
2 of 6

Hi Sajid,

You should often check the Graphics Job Board and see what is on demand.

You seem to be good at illustration. Try Logo design, creating Brochures, Flyer design. and designing Infographics. May I suggest that you design more than a handful of pieces on these categories then add them to your portfolio. If you already have Flyer designs on your portfolio, clients will see that you have the skills to work on his Flyer project.

This post is very helpful in getting your first job and you should read it https://community.upwork.com/t5/Freelancers/Want-to-get-that-first-job-Then-check-this-out/m-p/21457...

cristianadrianf
Community Guru
Cristian-Adrian F Member Since: May 6, 2015
3 of 6

Some employers might ask also language competence, or as the above says you can go ahead and track down the actual trend for your category. IMHO, improving someone's English would skyrocket his/her chances to get a job here, and also another advice is to keep your profile overview as simple as possible, 300 words particularly seems to be a decent threshold.

vladag
Community Manager
Vladimir G Community Manager Member Since: Oct 31, 2014
4 of 6

Welcome to Upwork Sajid!