🐈
» Forums » Freelancers » Re: unable to download a txt file attached wi...
Page options
anas_irshad1
Community Member

unable to download a txt file attached with cover letter

I am new to upwork and just submitted my first proposal for a job, i have attached a .txt file with my cover letter but the problem is that when i tried to download the file to make sure that it is the correct file, it showed this message:

"It is not safe to download this file. If you really want to access this file please contact Customer Support."

if I am unable to download this file, then same will be the case for the client who will be looking at that cover letter.

please help me out with this and let me know if I am doing something wrong so I can correct myself before wasting anymore connects.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Muhammad, 

All attachments and links transferred on Upwork are being scanned for potentially malicious content. File attachments such as Microsoft Office documents, Adobe .pdfs, images, etc., are allowed but still scanned for potentially malicious content. If the file appears to be malicious, it blocks the transfer and downloading by the recipient. In this case, your file was scanned for potential malicious content. 

We currently support Google Drive, Dropbox, WeTransfer, and OneDrive for file sharing, and I would recommend that you use these options. 

~ Avery
Upwork

View solution in original post

12 REPLIES 12
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Muhammad, 

I'm sorry to learn that this has been an inconvenience for you. This security measure is in place to prevent users from spreading malicious viruses and/or malware to other users of the platform.