cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

what is the status of my current job?

Satya Sivani K Member Since: Mar 1, 2015
1 of 8

Hi, 

As I'm new to oDesk, I need your help in understanding my job status. First of all, I'm happy to say that I have got the job for my first job application itself.

It's a content writing job. My employer asked me to write 5 test articles for which he had paid in advance. he described it as the 'First Milestone-first 5 pieces'. After he saw my writing, he approved the payment. 

Currently, I'm writing my 11th article. My profile page is showing "job in progress". In the 'My Jobs' page, it is showing "No Milestones" and it's asking me if I'm waiting for my next milestone. I'm not sure what to do. Do I have to ask my employer to set another milestone? or (I'm not sure whether the contract ended or not) How should I remind him about the next milestone and the payment for the remaining articles?

while I was going through this community, I came across 'No-offer work' i.e freelancers work for employers without a proper contract and lose money. I find my employer very honest, genuine and very cooperative. But, once a suspicion arises, it's only good to clear it and work peacefully.

So, please clarify my current job status.

Thankyou

Sivani

Sivani
Simi O Member Since: Apr 28, 2015
2 of 8

I am very very happy for my current job and thank you so much odesk love you odesk

ThanksSmiley Happy

Simi 

Community Guru
Jean S Member Since: Oct 22, 2007
3 of 8

Talk with your client about the milestone funding and ask him how often he plans to release money to you.

Community Guru
Santiago G Member Since: Mar 10, 2015
4 of 8

@ Sivani