🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: 20 proposals and no hire
Page options
konradgxp
Community Member

20 proposals and no hire

Hey guys.

I'm new to Upwork and wanted to say hi as well as ask you about something.
So I sent around 20 proposals already and I never got an invitation/interview except for one time when a client messaged me to inform me I am not fit for the job. Did anyone get any tips? I really need projects for my portfolio and experience.

Best regards,

Konrad

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Konrad, 

It seems that you are still at school.  You have to be 18 years old to have an account on Upwork.  My suggestion is to finish your studies - and then try again. 

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7
feed_my_eyes
Community Member

Konrad G wrote:

Hey guys.

I'm new to Upwork and wanted to say hi as well as ask you about something.
So I sent around 20 proposals already and I never got an invitation/interview except for one time when a client messaged me to inform me I am not fit for the job. Did anyone get any tips? I really need projects for my portfolio and experience.

Best regards,

Konrad

Sending 20 proposals without being hired is not unusual at all; it happens even to the most qualified freelancers. And since it looks like you have no formal qualifications or work experience of any kind, realistically, you're going to have even more difficulties than most new freelancers do. Do you have any skills that you can offer besides translation?

Honestly, I can only offer translation and transcription, I am in the progress of taking marketing courses now too but I won't be qualified for it for some time.

Konrad, 

It seems that you are still at school.  You have to be 18 years old to have an account on Upwork.  My suggestion is to finish your studies - and then try again. 

And also I understand that because I have no work experience and such I have very low chances to be accepted, but how can I get work experience if I won't get hired?

Konrad G wrote: