🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Accidentally sent resume with contact informa...
Page options
7c247b2f
Community Member

Accidentally sent resume with contact information - what to do?!?!?

Dear All, 

I just submitted my second ever proposal for a job today. When I started working on the proposal, the job had been posted only 22 minutes prior. I was in a great hurry to submit my proposal because there were already 5 to 10 proposals and the client looked very legit. Not only did I try to hurry, I also boosted my proposal. 

The client wrote the following in the job post:

We prefer candidates who have established work history on Upwork. If you are new to Upwork, please provide a way for us to evaluate your work experience (linked. in, resume, etc.)

Since I am new to Upwork, I decided to attach my resume in order to speed up the process. I reused and renamed a PDF resume that I had used for a similar employment opportunity (not freelance) a few months ago. However, I completely forgot to strip away my contact information from the PDF. 

I tried to fix it by withdrawing my proposal, but I encountered this message from the Upwork platform: 

If you boosted this proposal, you won’t be able to submit it again after withdrawing

This is not exactly what I want to do. I want to be able to withdraw so I can unattach my resume, reattach my resume after removing my contact info, and resubmit my proposal. 

Is anything like this possible? What should I do? I don't want to lose my proposal, but I don't want to get banned either. 

Thanks,

JPG.

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Jose and Renata,