🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Account suspended
Page options
angusy
Community Member

Account suspended

Hi,
I couldn't get why my account has been suspended. I checked for the emails but I couldn't find anyone saying my account has been suspended and the reason why.
How can I deal with it ?
16 REPLIES 16
prestonhunter
Community Member

Check here:

- Bell icon

- Question Mark icon

- ? -> Help and Support -> My Requests

- junk mail folder

Someone send me that noticed some irregular activity in my account ,and I reply the mail for 6 time but still no one reply yet

Hi Preston,it’s that Anyway to reactivates my account? Looking forward to your reply,thank you.

Yang:

I'm just a freelancer. I don't have any special access to your account. And I don't know what the message that you receive said.

You may need to wait for somebody from Customer Service to contact you with further information.

Thank you
BojanS
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Yang,

I'll go ahead and follow up with the team handling your case and you can expect one of our agents to reach out to you directly via support ticket as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience.

~ Bojan
Upwork
angusy
Community Member

Dear Bojan,
Thank you for the reply I got the ticket and following the instructions to provide some documents.
But the agent didn’t tell me the reason why I got suspended, as I already send the mail and didn’t get any response. Cause I didn’t do any thing wrong with the account, and right now all my proposals was withdraw, and my client come and ask why I am withdrawing the job...
It’s take so long to reactivates the account but for no reason to ban it ,that will make all the freelance feel upset and don’t trust the platform anymore. Can you please help to let me know the reason why I am suspended . Also I already provide the document the agent ask ,can you please help to reactivate my account?
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Yang,