🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Why isn't Upwork available in Kosovo?
Page options
agonra
Community Member

Add Kosovo to country list

Hello would it be possible to add Kosovo to the country list? For those who don't know Kosovo is a small country in southeastern Europe.

58 REPLIES 58

Hi Joanne

I am trying to add Prishtina, Kosovo.

- Eli

Hi Eli,

Thank you for the information. I'm sorry but at the moment there are no updates on having Kosovo listed on the list of countries that a user can select on Upwork. We'll make sure to share it here in the Community once it becomes available. Thank you.

~ Joanne
Upwork
patriklekaj1
Community Member

Hi, my name is Patrik and I am new to Upwork. I just created the account. I come from Kosovo, which is an independent country in Europe, but there's no sign of it on your registration page. I had to create a profile from Serbia, and put an imaginary number and postal code, just so I can open an account. Is there any way to fix this? I think it's totally unfair and unprofessional from Upwork to let these things happen. I'm hoping for a solution. 
Thanks.

Hi Patrik,

Unfortunately, at the moment there are no updates on having Kosovo listed on the list of countries that users can select on Upwork.

Thank you.

~ Bojan
Upwork
b_luta
Community Member

Hi, 

I'd like to know why isn't Upwork available in Kosovo, and if that will change in the near future? 

Thank you in advance! 

Sincerely, 

Blenda 

agonra
Community Member

Hi, you can use UpWork from Kosovo without issues. 

bajrami-liridon
Community Member

I live in Kosovo. I am gonna work as a freelancer on this platform.

By the way, I can't find Kosovo in country selection list.

What should I do?

Hi Liridon,

I'm sorry to confirm that Kosovo is not yet listed among the countries we support on Upwork. Once this becomes available, we'll make sure to share it here in the Community. Thank you.

~ Goran
Upwork
JoanneP

Hi Shaqir,