🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Adobe Certification
Page options
kedodesign
Community Member

Adobe Certification

Hello. So far my experience with Upwork hasn`t been as expected. I have the screen message with Congrats, you`re now a part of Upwork! I have feed with jobs and I can apply for them. But if I go to the Help & Support section it shows a different message (that my account wasn`t approved) and it is confusing.

Also I submitted to verify my Adobe Certification for Photoshop and they say the code is invalid... I took the exam at Link Academy center after I graduated the Web Design program and I passed with 900 points from 1000. The certificate is online and it has a code. I used that code on Certiport verification portal and it works...It shows my personal data, the exam, my score and the date when it was taken etc. So I don`t understand how Upwork can`t verify it. 

I tried to respond to the email and even uploaded screenshots with my certificate, my exam score report and the validation on the certiport portal using the code, but they responded using a template email that my account wasn`t approved and nothing about the actual information I have sent them...even though my account is clearly approved....

Also...I submitted a request to change my email address. It says there to check my email address to verify the ownership of the account....I clicked the resend Email button a few times and I haven`t received any email on either of my email addresses. It doesn`t seem very profesional anything that is happening

Have you encountered similar situations?

Thank you fo your help!

4 REPLIES 4
JoanneP

Hi Camelia,

I checked and it looks like you already have an open ticket for your concern. I'll follow-up with the team that's handling your case and they will update you directly on your open ticket.