🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: After checking the completed task, client...
Page options
najam2022
Community Member

After checking the completed task, client said task is done by someone else

Hi, My name is Najam**Edited for community guidelines**I am a full stack web developer. 

I applied for a JavaScript expert task and the cllient replied to me (my first job) and told me to do the task and asked if requirements were clear. 

I started working on the task and frequently upadated the client with the work. They reviewed the work and responded with "very impressive" and told me to add 2 more functionaities which were also mentioned in the job info. So, I worked on the job, It took me 2 days to complete the task with efficient and DRY Code and very descriptive comments. In the meantime I sent them Code to review and check if they are satisfied with it or not, and they replied "yes satisfied also add the left functionalities". After completing the task 100% as mentioned in the job, I sent them final work for review and after a few hours I got a reply "Thank You Najam, the task was done by someone else". 

The way they reacted to my Code earlier I can clearly tell that they used my code. And I frequently updated them that I am putting in hours of work and they also replied with feedback and asked me to complete it.

I dont know where was I wrong. I would appreciate any tips and help if possible and also guide me how can I solve this kind of problem and am I allowed to share screenshots of chat or not. I was waiting for an appreciation because I coded as best as possible but their reply after hours was very degrading. 

Thank you

Regards,

Najam 

2 REPLIES 2
JoanneP

Hi Najam,