🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Re: Arbitration request.
Page options
seoexploit
Community Member

Arbitration request.

Hello,

I have worked with a client with several steps and milestones I have completed 6 milestones and received payment for only 5 and when I asked the client to release the payment of 6th milestone he closed the contract, I raised the dispute for escrow amount of 6th milestone, if this case could be resolved.

Now dispute goes into the arbitration which client has filled,  So do I need to pay the arbitration fees, which I have not filed? Is the previously released milestone would be at risk if I don't pay the arbitration fees? I am very new to this dispute thing, so seeking help and suggestion.

Note: Client has released the last milestone (5ht Milestone) a month back. 

Thanks!

ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Hi Ronak, 

The arbitration fee and the disputed amount from your contract will be refunded back to your client. If you have any additional questions please post them on your ticket and our team will assist you further. Thank you!

~ Goran
Upwork

View solution in original post

10 REPLIES 10
AveryO
Community Manager
Community Manager

Hi Ronak, 

Section 6.5 FILING THE CASE WITH THE ARBITRATOR states that -