🐈
» Forums » New to Upwork » Are there any flaws in this proposal?
Page options
infusen
Community Member

Are there any flaws in this proposal?

I usually send these types of proposals to clients, but I can never actually get jobs from them. Am I doing something wrong?

P.S. the style of proposals I use are linked to this post.

5 REPLIES 5
charbelmhanna
Community Member

I have the same problem. I do hope that some are not faked by Upwork so you use the points.

Never get any type of offers or any sign from anyone. I am a senior developer with many years of experience.

Worth a try
mohsin-bhatti
Community Member

Bro, how many proposals you are sending on average and do you have a competitive price?

I first started working on this site when it was just Odesk never got lucky with the proposals then left it for a long time then came back after 4-5 years and started bidding, again no luck left it for some more time then came back after 2-3 years got 2 jobs but small ones got depressed left it again. after 2 years one of my friends pushed me a lot for bidding on proposals so I started, after 90 proposals I got my first job now I get interviewed after every 5-10 proposals. 

I saw your screenshot of cover letter it is okay, if you can put some energy in it, it would look really cool. 
Best of luck for the future. 

martina_plaschka
Community Member

Wasay S wrote:

I usually send these types of proposals to clients, but I can never actually get jobs from them. Am I doing something wrong?

P.S. the style of proposals I use are linked to this post.

"This project actually seems interesting" is quite unfortunate wording, but otherwise I can't see anything wrong with your proposal, and this sentence alone will not deter clients too much, especially if they are not English native speakers. But you do have a lot of competition, so the only thing you can do is try until you succeed. 

filip_knezevic
Community Member

Your proposal is fine.